Covid Hauptmenü

Platz für Familien

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Platz für Familien

Wo sonst finden Sie eine 26,000 Hektar Spielplatz, um die Kinder wild laufen zu lassen! Mit einer faszinierenden Landschaft, und ein smorgasbord von zugänglich, erschwinglich, Unterhaltsame Aktivitäten Killarney ist ein perfekter Kurzurlaub für energiegeladene junge Familien, wie Sie ihn überall in Irland finden.

Der größte der drei Killarney-Seen, Lough Leane ist idyllisch zum Kajakfahren, Alles vor der herrlichen Kulisse von Bergen und dichten Wäldern. Achten Sie darauf, dass Rotwild am Seeufer herunterkommt, um etwas zu trinken, oder Sie können sich glücklich schätzen, die Majestät der Seeadler zu beobachten, die über dem Wasser gleiten.

Das nordöstliche Reich des Killarney National Park ist ein Geflecht aus Wäldern und wilden Wiesen, bekannt als "The Demesne,Zwischen der Stadt und dem See angelegt. Es ist hervorragend für relativ flach, Das malerische Familienradfahren und Wandern. Hier finden Sie den Knockreer Kinderspielplatz und angrenzende Spielfelder, Ideal für eine Raststätte, ein Kickabout oder die Perfektionierung Ihrer Frisbee-Flugfähigkeiten. Schlängeln Sie sich entlang des Flusses zum Ross Castle, Füttere die Enten und erkunde den alten Bergbaupfad.

Muckross House and Gardens bietet weitere erstaunliche Wälder zum Erkunden. Für die Kleinen sollte der Steingarten in den Gärten für ein Versteckspiel nicht fehlen & suchen und die Reise zum Torc Wasserfall sollte nicht verpasst werden – Der wohl bekannteste Wasserfall des Landes. Für etwas etwas herausfordernderes, und diejenigen mit Kindern über Alter 10, Probieren Sie den Torc Mountain Climb.

 

Covid

in Verbindung bleiben

#ourkillarney
    X

    Contact us

    • Privacy Consent * Erforderlich
      This form collects your data so that the company listed on this page can get back to you in relation to your enquiry. Please see our privacy policy for more information.
    • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Covid top menu

Space for Families

Upcoming Events

Space for Families

Where else will you find a 26,000 acre playground to let the kids run wild!  With a compelling landscape, and a smorgasbord of accessible, affordable, fun activities Killarney is a near-enough perfect short break for energetic young families as you will get anywhere in Ireland.

The largest of the three Killarney lakes, Lough Leane is idyllic to kayak around, all set to the magnificent backdrop of mountains and dense forests.  Watch out for red deer coming down to drink at the lakeshore or you might be lucky to witness the majesty of the white-tailed eagles gliding above the water.

The northeastern realm of Killarney National Park is a weave of woods and wild meadows, known as ‘The Demesne,’ laid out between the town and the lake. It is superb for relatively flat, utterly picturesque family cycling and walking and it is here you will find Knockreer Children’s Playground and adjoining playing fields, ideal for a rest stop, a kickabout or perfecting your frisbee flying skills.   Meander along the river to Ross Castle, feed the ducks and explore the old mining trail.

Muckross House and Gardens affords more amazing woods to explore. For the little ones the Rockery in the Gardens should  not be missed for a game of hide & seek and the trip to Torc Waterfall should not be missed – arguably the best-known waterfall in the country.   For something a little more challenging, and those with kids aged over 10, try the Torc Mountain Climb.

 

Covid

stay connected

#ourkillarney
    X

    Contact us

    • Privacy Consent * Required
      This form collects your data so that the company listed on this page can get back to you in relation to your enquiry. Please see our privacy policy for more information.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.