Covid Hauptmenü

Things to do

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Things to do

Platz für Nervenkitzel suchende, Platz für Familien, Platz für Freunde und vor allem Platz für Sie!

Irlands Abenteuerhauptstadt ist geöffnet, Also, ob Sie die Seen paddeln wollen, Laufen Sie mit den Kids wild in den Wäldern, Fordern Sie Ihre Freunde heraus, Irlands höchste Bergkette zu besteigen, oder sitzen Sie einfach ruhig am Seeufer. Wir haben Platz für Sie!

 

Adventure

Lücke von Dunloe Boat & Ausflug & Wandertour
Eine atemberaubende Bootsfahrt durch die Seen von Killarney. Unsere Gap of Dunloe Tour ist eher ein Abenteuer als eine Tour! Dies ist eine ganztägige Erfahrung und umfasst eine Bootsfahrt durch die drei Seen von Killarney und eine Wanderung durch die Lücke von Dunloe. Verlassen Sie Killarney um 9.30 Uhr, Erleben Sie die atemberaubende Schönheit des Gap of Dunloe und kehren Sie mit dem Bustransfer über Ross Castle nach Killarney zurück. Buchen www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Kajak auf den Seen von Killarney
Entdecken Sie die verborgene Schönheit der Seen von Killarney bei einem sanften Kajakabenteuer, erkunden Sie die unglaubliche Geschichte von Ross Castle und erleben Sie die einzigartige wilde Natur der Seen. Diese faszinierende Kajaktour ist der beste Weg, um die Seen von Killarney zu erleben und bietet Ihnen einen einzigartigen Einblick in die historische Bedeutung von Ross Castle. Wir werden auch untersuchen, wie die umgebende Landschaft entstanden ist, und die wunderschöne Natur in unmittelbarer Nähe beobachten. Buchen www.moractivetours.com or www.outdoorsireland.com

Nimm es mit den Bergen auf
Carrauntoohill, Mangerton und die Macgillycuddy Reeks sind erstaunliche Anstiege und stehen auf der Liste aller Abenteuer. Dies sind sehr herausfordernde Anstiege, Aber die majestätische Aussicht auf die Iveragh-Halbinsel wird jeden Schritt nach oben wert machen. Wir empfehlen, vor allem, wenn es dein erstes Mal ist, Sie nehmen die Dienste unserer erfahrenen lokalen Guides in Anspruch. Sie greifen nicht nur auf die besten Routen für Ihre Fähigkeiten zu, Aber sie haben eine Fülle von lokalem Wissen und Geschichte, die Sie teilen können, wenn Sie Ihre Zustimmung geben . Zum Auschecken buchen www.kerryclimbing.com or www.lodgeandreeksclimbing.com

 

Outdoor Activities

Golfen
Killarneys Referenzen sind himmelhoch, wenn es um Golf geht. Killarney Golf & Im Fishing Club befinden sich zwei Meisterschaftsplätze, Killeen & O’Mahony’s Point, Der Beaufort Golf Club ist ein wunderbarer Parklandplatz, und dann bietet Ihnen der Ross Golf Club die Möglichkeit, schnell zu spielen 9 Löcher, wenn es die Zeit erlaubt. Alle Kurse sind für Greenfees ab geöffnet 29th Juni und Vorreservierung sind unbedingt erforderlich.
www.killarneygolfclub.ie
www.beaufortgc.com
www.rossgolfcourse.com

Pony-Trekking
Es ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis, durch den Killarney National Park zu reiten. Killarney Riding Stables bietet eine 2 Stunde Trail Ride in den "Killarney National Park". Die Wanderwege führen in das Knockreer Estate nördlich des Lough Lein, (the largest of the three lakes in Killarney). Genießen Sie die atemberaubende Aussicht auf die Berge, See, Tier-und Pflanzenwelt. Alle Gruppen werden geführt und alle Erfahrungsstufen berücksichtigt. Für Kunden, die nicht ausgerüstet sind, Wir können Reithüte und Stiefel zur Verfügung stellen.
Buchen www.killarneyridingstable.com

Abseiling
If you’re looking for a thrill, Das Abseilen von altem Sandstein im vergletscherten Tal des Gap of Dunloe wird Ihr Abenteuerlust mit Sicherheit stillen. Not only is this some of the best abseiling in Ireland, but the area surrounding you is out of this world.
Buchen www.moractive.com

Radeln Sie durch den Killarney National Park
Cycling at your leisure is a fun way to get around Killarney, while also a great to keep the children entertained. You can easily access Killarney National Park, Muckross and all its environs and plenty more by bike. Available from O’Sullivan Cycles in Killarney town centre, you have a great variety of choice to suit all needs. Optionen zum Buchen www.killarneyrentabike.com www.killarneycyclingtours.com www.killarneybikerental.com

Ross Castle Boat Tours
Entspannen Sie sich und genießen Sie eine traditionelle offene Bootsfahrt um die wunderschönen Seen von Killarney, die Charlie und sein Team arrangiert haben. Lassen Sie sich von den vielen Geschichten unterhalten, die Ihr Bootsmann erzählen wird, All dies ist völlig wahr! Kontakt Charlie auf 00353851742997

Lücke von Dunloe Boat & Ausflug & Wandertour
Eine atemberaubende Bootsfahrt durch die Seen von Killarney. Unsere Gap of Dunloe Tour ist eher ein Abenteuer als eine Tour! Dies ist eine ganztägige Erfahrung und umfasst eine Bootsfahrt durch die drei Seen von Killarney und eine Wanderung durch die Lücke von Dunloe. Verlassen Sie Killarney um 9.30 Uhr, Erleben Sie die atemberaubende Schönheit des Gap of Dunloe und kehren Sie mit dem Bustransfer über Ross Castle nach Killarney zurück. Buchen www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Kajak auf den Seen von Killarney
Entdecken Sie die verborgene Schönheit der Seen von Killarney bei einem sanften Kajakabenteuer, erkunden Sie die unglaubliche Geschichte von Ross Castle und erleben Sie die einzigartige wilde Natur der Seen. Diese faszinierende Kajaktour ist der beste Weg, um die Seen von Killarney zu erleben und bietet Ihnen einen einzigartigen Einblick in die historische Bedeutung von Ross Castle. Wir werden auch untersuchen, wie die umgebende Landschaft entstanden ist, und die wunderschöne Natur in unmittelbarer Nähe beobachten. Buchen www.moractivetours.com and www.outdoorsireland.com

Nimm es mit den Bergen auf
Carrauntoohill, Mangerton und die Macgillycuddy Reeks sind erstaunliche Anstiege und stehen auf der Liste aller Abenteuer. Dies sind sehr herausfordernde Anstiege, Aber die majestätische Aussicht auf die Iveragh-Halbinsel wird jeden Schritt nach oben wert machen. Wir empfehlen, vor allem, wenn es dein erstes Mal ist, Sie nehmen die Dienste unserer erfahrenen lokalen Guides in Anspruch. Sie greifen nicht nur auf die besten Routen für Ihre Fähigkeiten zu, Aber sie haben eine Fülle von lokalem Wissen und Geschichte, die Sie teilen können, wenn Sie Ihre Zustimmung geben . Zum Auschecken buchen www.kerryclimbing.com or www.lodgeandreeksclimbing.com

Runden Sie die Seen auf

Ross Castle Boat Tours
Entspannen Sie sich und genießen Sie eine traditionelle offene Bootsfahrt um die wunderschönen Seen von Killarney, die Charlie und sein Team arrangiert haben. Lassen Sie sich von den vielen Geschichten unterhalten, die Ihr Bootsmann erzählen wird, All dies ist völlig wahr! Kontakt Charlie auf 00353851742997

Muckross Lake Bootstouren
Malerische Bootstouren starten täglich am Dundag Pier vor dem Muckross House. Die Reise kann einfach sein oder zum Dinis Cottage und zum Meeting of the Waters zurückkehren. Kontaktieren Sie Gerry oder John unter 087 2789335 buchen

Lilly von Killarney
Genießen Sie eine Reise des Lough Léin auf der Lily of Killarney Lake Tour mit atemberaubendem Blick auf die Seen, Inseln und Burgen des Killarney National Park. Erleben Sie eine Kreuzfahrt wie keine andere, während Sie bequem in der modernen und beheizten, mit Glas bedeckten Lily of Killarney MV Watercoach sitzen, geführt von Ihrem lokalen Kapitän und Führer.

Family Activities

Radfahren im Nationalpark
Cycling at your leisure is a fun way to get around Killarney, while also a great to keep the children entertained. You can easily access Killarney National Park, Muckross and all its environs and plenty more by bike. Available from O’Sullivan Cycles in Killarney town centre, you have a great variety of choice to suit all needs. Optionen zum Buchen www.killarneyrentabike.com www.killarneycyclingtours.com www.killarneybikerental.com

Pony Trekking
Es ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis, durch den Killarney National Park zu reiten. Killarney Riding Stables bietet eine 2 Stunde Trail Ride in den "Killarney National Park". Die Wanderwege führen in das Knockreer Estate nördlich des Lough Lein, (the largest of the three lakes in Killarney). Genießen Sie die atemberaubende Aussicht auf die Berge, See, Tier-und Pflanzenwelt. Alle Gruppen werden geführt und alle Erfahrungsstufen berücksichtigt. Für Kunden, die nicht ausgerüstet sind, Wir können Reithüte und Stiefel zur Verfügung stellen.
Buchen www.killarneyridingstable.com

Knockreer Kinderspielplatz - Kleinkinder & Jugendliche
Der Spielplatz befindet sich mit dem viel größeren „Spielplatz“ des Nationalparks, und für jüngere Kinder gibt es nichts Schöneres als einen guten Spielplatz, um jugendliche Energie zu verbrennen. Gehen oder radeln Sie vom Stadtzentrum aus, Bringen Sie ein Picknick mit und lassen Sie die Kinder an einem sicheren Ort frei laufen. Die angrenzenden Spielfelder sind ein großartiger Ort, um herumzulaufen, einen Ball kicken, einen Frisbee fangen usw.. oder radeln Sie weiter den Greenway entlang und halten Sie Ausschau nach einem Reiher, der nach seinem Mittagessen fischt, oder nach einem Wagen, der die Felsen auf und ab schaukelt.

FluchträumeJugendliche und älter
Wits, Arglist und Einfallsreichtum sind erforderlich, um Rätsel zu lösen, Rätsel, Chiffren sind unter anderem eine Herausforderung, um innerhalb von 60 Minuten den thematischen Szenarien zu entkommen. Geeignet für Familien & Gruppen von 8 – 12 Menschen ab dem Alter 8 nach oben. Buchen www.escapekillarney.ie

Deerpark Pitch & Putten
Eingebettet am Rande des Stadtzentrums von Killarney, Der Club ist für Familien geöffnet 29th Juni. Buchen www.deerparkpitchandputt.com

Hirschbeobachtung im Nationalpark
Im spektakulären Killarney-Nationalpark können Sie Rehe beobachten. Bummeln Sie durch den weitläufigen Park und entdecken Sie die Herden wilder Rotwild, die sich hier frei bewegen. Sagen Sie Ihren Kindern, dass sie die ältesten überlebenden Hirsche in Irland sind, und sie lebten seit der Eiszeit im Killarney-Tal! Es gibt verschiedene Bereiche des Parks, in denen es östlich ist, um die Hirsche zu beobachten - entweder in der Nähe der Stadt im Knockreer-Gebiet des Killarney-Nationalparks oder in der Nähe des Eingangs des Muckross House & Gardens.

Jaunting Autofahrt im Park
No visit to Killarney would be complete without taking a Jaunting Car Tour of Killarney National Park. Renowned for their wit and charming storytelling, a local jarvey will guide you through the park on a horse drawn cart regaling you with local history, stories of old and Irish legends. Eine einzigartige Art, den Nationalpark zu erkunden; perfect for families and those less able bodied who wish to see the sight without having to take the route on foot. In Übereinstimmung mit den aktuellen Protokollen ist eine Vorreservierung unbedingt erforderlich, bitte besuche www.killarneyjauntingcars.ie

Spaziergänge & Trails

Der Killarney National Park ist eines der schönsten Reservate Irlands. Schroffe Berge ragen über stillen Seen hervor, während die einzige wilde Herde einheimischer Rotwild des Landes durch alte Wälder streift. Ein ausgewiesenes UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat seit 1981, Im Killarney National Park finden Sie einen der wichtigsten Einwohner Irlands. Wenn Sie Lust haben, für einen Tag in die Natur zu fliehen, Es ist der perfekte Ort, um zu gehen. Es ist einfach, hier einen ganzen Tag im Freien zu verbringen, Erkundung der Wanderwege. Von Seeschleifen bis zu Waldspaziergängen gibt es viel zu genießen. Detaillierte Beschreibungen finden Sie unter Spaziergänge & Trails

Tours

Killarney House Interpretationstour
Killarney House & Die Gärten wurden sorgfältig in ihrem früheren Glanz restauriert und Sie können einen Rundgang durch die historischen Räume genießen und die reiche Geschichte kennenlernen. Die interpretierende Ausstellung ist ein Tor zum Killarney National Park und ermöglicht es Ihnen, mehr über diese wunderschöne Landschaft und die laufenden Arbeiten zum Schutz dieser Landschaft zu erfahren. Die Gärten sind eine friedliche Oase inmitten einer geschäftigen Stadt und werden von Einheimischen und Besuchern gleichermaßen genossen. www.killarneynationalpark.ie

Muckross House & Gardens
A stroll around Muckross House & Gardens is the ideal choice to spend a lazy afternoon with the family. Acres of green space around the gardens and house make for all the fun in the world. When the sun is shining, why not bring a blanket and a picnic to setup camp in the gardens. Sie können diese Erfahrung in Muckross machen so lange oder so kurz wie Sie wollen. There are many routes to choose from if you wish to lengthen your walk, einschließlich Muckross Abbey, Lakeshore to Torc Waterfall and Dinis Cottage. Weitere Informationen darüber, was Sie tun können, finden Sie unter www.muckross-house.ie

Lücke von Dunloe Boat & Ausflug & Wandertour
Eine atemberaubende Bootsfahrt durch die Seen von Killarney. Unsere Gap of Dunloe Tour ist eher ein Abenteuer als eine Tour! Dies ist eine ganztägige Erfahrung und umfasst eine Bootsfahrt durch die drei Seen von Killarney und eine Wanderung durch die Lücke von Dunloe. Verlassen Sie Killarney um 9.30 Uhr, Erleben Sie die atemberaubende Schönheit des Gap of Dunloe und kehren Sie mit dem Bustransfer über Ross Castle nach Killarney zurück. Buchen www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Geführter Hawk Walk
Ein gemütlicher Spaziergang mit einem Falkner und einem Falken / oder einer Wiederholung von Falken, um die Fähigkeit trainierter Vögel und ihre Beziehung zu ihren menschlichen Partnern zu demonstrieren. Die Teilnehmer haben praktische Erfahrungen mit Falken unter Anleitung der Falkner der Killarney-Falknerei. Buchen www.killarneyfalconery.com

Shopping

Killarney ist bekannt für seine herzliche Gastfreundschaft und die atemberaubenden Landschaften; jedoch, Es ist auch ein ausgezeichnetes Einkaufsziel.

Von High Street-Marken bis hin zu unabhängigen Geschäften hat Killarney für jeden etwas zu bieten. Da die wiedereröffneten Mitarbeiter und Eigentümer des Einzelhändlers sehr darauf bedacht sind, dass Sie nicht nur einen einladenden, sondern auch einen sicheren Besuch erleben. HSE & Regierungsrichtlinien wurden umgesetzt; Schulung und geeignete Maßnahmen für ein sicheres Einkaufserlebnis.

Buchhandlung
Easons
O’Connors Newsagent
Das Verlies

Kleidung – Damen, Herren und Outdoor
Brian James
Hazels Nuss über Vintage
MacBees
O’Sullivans Outdoor-Laden
Portwest Outdoor Store
Quills Herrenbekleidung
Scarlett Killarney

Kunsthandwerk / Geschenke / Juweliere
Adams Jewellers
Bricin
Christys Geschenkeladen
Keanes Juweliere
Moriartys Irish Gift Store
Muckross Craft Shop
Quills Woollen Market
Serendipity Crafts
Der Irish Pub Shop

Schuhwerk
Frank Coffey Schuhe
Walsh Brothers Shoes
Who’s 4 Shoes

Apotheke
Kennelly Pharmacy
Sewells Apotheke

Deerpark Retail Park
Burtons – Dorothy Perkins -Evans – Wallis
Neues Aussehen
Marks & Spencers
Modifikationen & Mini’s
Stiefel
Welt des Wunders

Killarney Outlet Centre
Army Surplus Warehouse – Claires Zubehör – DV8 Mode – Leading Labels
Paco Store – Fertiger – Die Edinburgh Woollen Mills – Pfund nach Hause
Das Works Outlet – Übertretung – Kerry GAA Store – Fliegender Tiger

Live Unterhaltung

Killarney Nightlife ist legendär und in normalen Zeiten würden Sie mit Live-Musik-Optionen über sich selbst fallen ……. aber im Moment wird es noch eine Weile in den vielen Pubs und Niteclubs sein!

Es ist jedoch nicht alles verloren, The INEC, Der größte Indoor-Unterhaltungsort außerhalb von Dublin bietet ab dem 20. Juli großartige Unterhaltung. Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden, was passiert Klicken Sie hier

Covid

in Verbindung bleiben

#ourkillarney
    X

    Contact us

    • Privacy Consent * Erforderlich
      This form collects your data so that the company listed on this page can get back to you in relation to your enquiry. Please see our privacy policy for more information.
    • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Covid top menu

Things to do

Upcoming Events

Things to do

Space for thrill seekers, Space for Families, Space for Friends and most importantly Space for You!

Ireland’s Adventure capital is open, so whether you want to paddle board the lakes, run wild in the forests with the Kids, challenge your friends to climb Ireland’s highest mountain range or simply sit quietly by the lakeside we have the space for you!

 

Adventure

Gap of Dunloe Boat & Trip & Hiking Tour
A breathtaking boat ride through the Lakes of Killarney. Our Gap of Dunloe Tour is more of an adventure than a tour! This is a full day experience and encompasses a boat journey through the three Lakes of Killarney and a hike through the Gap of Dunloe.  Leave Killarney at 9.30am, experience the breath-taking beauty of the Gap of Dunloe and return to Killarney via Ross Castle by bus transfer. To Book www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Kayak on The Lakes of Killarney
Discover the hidden beauty of the Lakes of Killarney with a gentle kayak adventure exploring the incredible history of Ross Castle and experiencing the lakes unique wild nature.  This mesmerizing kayak tour is the best way to experience the Lakes of Killarney and offers you a real unique insight into the historical importance of Ross Castle. We will also delve into how its surrounding landscape was formed and observe its beautiful nature close at hand. To book www.moractivetours.com or www.outdoorsireland.com

Take on the Mountains
Carrauntoohill, Mangerton and the Macgillycuddy Reeks are amazing climbs and on every adventures’ list.  These are highly challenging climbs, but the majestic views of the Iveragh Peninsula will make it worth every step to the top. We highly recommend, especially if it is your first time, you engage the services of our highly experienced local guides. Not only will they access the best routes for your ability, but they have a wealth of local knowledge and history to share as you make your assent . To book check out  www.kerryclimbing.com or www.lodgeandreeksclimbing.com

Outdoor Activities

Golfing
Killarney’s credentials are sky high when it comes to comes to golf.  Killarney Golf & Fishing Club is home to two championship courses, Killeen & O’Mahony’s Point, Beaufort Golf Club is a wonderful parkland course and then Ross Golf Club offers you the opportunity for a quick 9 holes if time allows. All the courses will be open for green fees from 29th June and pre booking is essential.
www.killarneygolfclub.ie
www.beaufortgc.com
www.rossgolfcourse.com

Pony Trekking
It is an unforgettable experience to go horse riding through the Killarney National Park. Killarney Riding Stables offers a 2 hour Trail Ride into the ‘Killarney National Park’. The trails go into the Knockreer Estate north of Lough Lein, (the largest of the three lakes in Killarney). Taking in stunning views of mountains, lake, flora and fauna. All groups are guided and all levels of experience catered for. For clients who come un-equipped, we can provide riding hats and boots.
To Book www.killarneyridingstable.com

Abseiling
If you’re looking for a thrill, abseiling down old sandstone in the glaciated valley of the Gap of Dunloe will surely satisfy your adventure craving. Not only is this some of the best abseiling in Ireland, but the area surrounding you is out of this world.
To book www.moractive.com

Ross Castle Boat Tours
Relax and enjoy a traditional open boat trip around Killarney’s beautiful lakes arranged by Charlie and his team. Be entertained by the many stories your boatman will share, all of which are completely true!  Contact Charlie on 00353851742997

Gap of Dunloe Boat & Trip & Hiking Tour
A breathtaking boat ride through the Lakes of Killarney. Our Gap of Dunloe Tour is more of an adventure than a tour! This is a full day experience and encompasses a boat journey through the three Lakes of Killarney and a hike through the Gap of Dunloe. Leave Killarney at 9.30am, experience the breath-taking beauty of the Gap of Dunloe and return to Killarney via Ross Castle by bus transfer. To Book www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Kayak on The Lakes of Killarney
Discover the hidden beauty of the Lakes of Killarney with a gentle kayak adventure exploring the incredible history of Ross Castle and experiencing the lakes unique wild nature.  This mesmerizing kayak tour is the best way to experience the Lakes of Killarney and offers you a real unique insight into the historical importance of Ross Castle. We will also delve into how its surrounding landscape was formed and observe its beautiful nature close at hand. To book www.moractivetours.com and www.outdoorsireland.com

Take on the Mountains
Carrauntoohill, Mangerton and the Macgillycuddy Reeks are amazing climbs and on every adventures’ list.  These are highly challenging climbs, but the majestic views of the Iveragh Peninsula will make it worth every step to the top. We highly recommend, especially if it is your first time, you engage the services of our highly experienced local guides. Not only will they access the best routes for your ability, but they have a wealth of local knowledge and history to share as you make your assent . To book check out  www.kerryclimbing.com or www.lodgeandreeksclimbing.com

 

Family Activities

Cycling in the National Park
Cycling at your leisure is a fun way to get around Killarney, while also a great to keep the children entertained. You can easily access Killarney National Park, Muckross and all its environs and plenty more by bike. Available from O’Sullivan Cycles in Killarney town centre, you have a great variety of choice to suit all needs. Options to Book www.killarneyrentabike.com  www.killarneycyclingtours.com   www.killarneybikerental.com

Pony Trekking
It is an unforgettable experience to go horse riding through the Killarney National Park. Killarney Riding Stables offers a 2 hour Trail Ride into the ‘Killarney National Park’. The trails go into the Knockreer Estate north of Lough Lein, (the largest of the three lakes in Killarney). Taking in stunning views of mountains, lake, flora and fauna. All groups are guided and all levels of experience catered for. For clients who come un-equipped, we can provide riding hats and boots.
To Book www.killarneyridingstable.com

Knockreer Children’s Playground – toddlers & pre teens
The playground is located with the much larger “playground” of the National Park, and for younger children there is nothing like a good playground to burn off some youthful energy. Walk or cycle from the town centre, bring a picnic and let the kids run free in a safe space. The adjoining playing fields are a great place to have a run around, kick a ball, catch a frisbee etc.  or cycle further along the greenway keeping an eye out for a heron fishing for his lunch or a dipper bobbing up and down the rocks.

Escape Roomspre teens and older
Wits, guile and ingenuity are required to solve puzzles, riddles, ciphers among other challenge to escape from the themed scenarios within the 60minute time frame. Suitable for family & groups of 8 – 12 people from ages 8 upwards. To book  www.escapekillarney.ie

Deerpark Pitch & Putt
Nestled at the edge of Killarney town centre, the club will be open for families to enjoy from the 29th June.  To book www.deerparkpitchandputt.com

Deer Spotting in the National Park
Go deer spotting in the spectacular Killarney National Park. Stroll around the extensive park and spot the herds of wild Red Deer that roam here freely. Tell your kids that they are the oldest surviving deer in Ireland, and they lived in the Killarney valley since the Ice Age! There are a number of different areas of the Park where it’s east to spot the deer – either close to the town in the Knockreer area of Killarney National Park or close to the entrance of Muckross House & Gardens.  

Jaunting Car ride in the Park
No visit to Killarney would be complete without taking a Jaunting Car Tour of Killarney National Park. Renowned for their wit and charming storytelling, a local jarvey will guide you through the park on a horse drawn cart regaling you with local history, stories of old and Irish legends. A unique way of touring the National Park; perfect for families and those less able bodied who wish to see the sight without having to take the route on foot.  In line with the current protocols pre booking is essential, please visit www.killarneyjauntingcars.ie

Walks & Trails

Killarney National Park is one of the most dramatically beautiful reserves in Ireland.  Craggy mountains loom over silent lakes, while the country’s only wild herd of native red deer roam through ancient woodland.  A designated UNESCO Biosphere Reserve since 1981, Killarney National Park is where you will find one of Ireland’s most important habitants.  If you feel like escaping into nature for a day, it is the perfect place to go.  It is easy to spend an entire day outdoors here, exploring the trails.  From lake loops to forest walks there is much to enjoy.  For detailed descriptions visit Walks & Trails 

Tours

Killarney House Interpretive Tour
Killarney House & Gardens has been carefully restored to its former glory and you can enjoy a tour of the historic rooms and learn its rich history.  The interpretive exhibition is a gateway to Killarney National Park and allow you to discover more about this beautiful landscape and the ongoing work to protect it.  The gardens are a peaceful haven in the middle of a busy town and enjoyed by locals and visitors alike.  www.killarneynationalpark.ie

Muckross House & Gardens
A stroll around Muckross House & Gardens is the ideal choice to spend a lazy afternoon with the family. Acres of green space around the gardens and house make for all the fun in the world. When the sun is shining, why not bring a blanket and a picnic to setup camp in the gardens.  You can make this experience in Muckross as long or as short as you wish. There are many routes to choose from if you wish to lengthen your walk, including Muckross Abbey, Lakeshore to Torc Waterfall and Dinis Cottage. From more information on what you can do visit www.muckross-house.ie

Gap of Dunloe Boat & Trip & Hiking Tour
A breathtaking boat ride through the Lakes of Killarney. Our Gap of Dunloe Tour is more of an adventure than a tour! This is a full day experience and encompasses a boat journey through the three Lakes of Killarney and a hike through the Gap of Dunloe. Leave Killarney at 9.30am, experience the breath-taking beauty of the Gap of Dunloe and return to Killarney via Ross Castle by bus transfer. To book www.gapofdunloetours.com or www.killarneydaytours.com

Guided Hawk Walk
A Leisurely stroll with a falconer and hawk/or reran of hawks to show the ability of trained birds and their relationship with their human partners.  The participants will have hands on experience with hawks under instruction from Killarney falconry’s falconers. To book www.killarneyfalconery.com

Shopping

Killarney is best known for its warm hospitality and amazing landscapes; however, it is also an excellent shopping destination.

From high street brands to independent shops Killarney has something for everyone.  As the retailer’s re-open staff and owners are very conscious of ensuring you experience not only a welcoming visit but also a safe one.  HSE & Government guidelines have been implemented; training provided and the appropriate measures in place for a safe shopping experience.

Bookstore
Easons
O’Connors Newsagent
The Dungeon

Clothing – Ladies, Gents and Outdoor
Brian James 
Hazel’s Nut About Vintage
MacBee’s
O’Sullivan’s Outdoor Store
Portwest Outdoor Store 
Quills Menswear
Scarlett Killarney

Crafts / Gifts / Jewellers
Adams Jewellers
Bricin
Christy’s Gift Store
Keanes Jewellers 
Moriartys Irish Gift Store 
Muckross Craft Shop
Quills Woollen Market
Serendipity Crafts
The Irish Pub Shop

Footwear
Frank Coffey Shoes
Walsh Brothers Shoes
Who’s 4 Shoes

Pharmacy 
Kennelly’s Pharmacy
Sewells Pharmacy

Deerpark Retail Park
Burton’s – Dorothy Perkins -Evan’s – Wallis
New Look
Marks & Spencers
Mod’s & Mini’s
Boot’s
World of Wonder

Killarney Outlet Centre
Army Surplus Warehouse – Claire’s Accessories  – DV8 Fashion – Leading Labels
Paco Store  – Pavers – The Edinburgh Woolen Mills – Ponden Home
The Works Outlet – Trespass – Kerry GAA Store – Flying Tiger

Live Entertainment

Killarney Nightlife is legendary and in normal times you would be falling over yourself with live music options ……. but for now it will be quite in the many pubs and niteclubs for a little while more!

All is not lost though, The INEC, the largest indoor entertainment venue outside of Dublin is busy lining up some great entertainment from July 20th onwards. Keep up to date with what is happening by clicking here

Covid

stay connected

#ourkillarney
    X

    Contact us

    • Privacy Consent * Required
      This form collects your data so that the company listed on this page can get back to you in relation to your enquiry. Please see our privacy policy for more information.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.